About the room

  • House
  • 8 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • Wifi

Who lives there

8 mixed gender, from 21 to 35 years old, student, outside smokers only

Ideal roommates

from 22 to 31 years old, students

Room description

We are a community of 8 or 9 (m+f) in a 2 family house (2 kitchen's & 3 baths) Except for me everyone here is a student, a researcher or a working professional in their 20's or early 30's. Please reach out to us if you would love to live in a cute little room in a nice old house with great people all around you. All hardwood floors to walk on, all mechanical laundry machines to work for you and an nice gas stove to cook whatever your little heart desires. We are a short 10 to 15 minute walk to Harvard square and the T, near Inman & Union, on the 86, 83 and a couple others but in such a nice quiet neighborhood (just over the Cambridge line in Somerville) that you wouldn't know how close you are to everything.

House is so spontaneously organized and designed that you will feel at home. Though often you will feel like the whole house belong to you, with porch or living room to study in, the others are very warm and friendly, sharing conversation or meals on occasion. Tuesday night potluck is a nice social event of the house. There you can often meet cool and interesting folks from Cambridge area. Nothing too crazy though, no one smokes and no frat parties here; just a lot of mature fun-loving people. Its guaranteed a place that you can call home.

Listing ID: H16041413354223

Posted on 21 June 2019