About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 December
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 30 to 37 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

male


Room description

Hi there!

I have a furnished bedroom with a closet available for September 1, 2019 (possibly sooner) in my fully furnished apartment located in the Central/Kendall Square area in Cambridge, MA. The apartment is an 8 min walk to the Red Line T and within walking distance to MIT (10 min) and Harvard University (20 min).

The room is ideal for MIT and Harvard graduate students/visiting scholars who are interested in living conveniently close to their study/research space.

The rent for the room is $900, including all utilities (heat/hot water, electricity, Wi-Fi). There is a cleaning schedule and some basic apartment guidelines that must be followed by everyone sharing the space. Free parking is available in the back of the building, as well as free laundry in the basement of the unit.

You would be living with myself and one other person (30 year old male working in the food industry). I am a 36 year old male, working in academic administration. I am a creativity coach as well--active, health conscious, very attuned to my surroundings. You MUST be clean, relatively quiet, have good hygiene, be mindful of and respect one's privacy. I also ask that you communicate and assert your needs as clearly, honestly, and as kindly as possible.

I am the head lessee and have been living in this unit for seven years. Maintaining a structure of cleanliness, adhering to the cleaning schedule, and abiding by the housekeeping guidelines that had been established long ago are really, if not the most important things to me--these rules must be followed and respected at ALL times. I'd like to share the space with someone to whom living a healthy, balanced life is important, and someone who is, again, relatively quiet but sociable; someone who is, again, able to communicate openly and with sensitivity to others' emotional/cultural characteristics.

Thanks for reading!

Syed


Listing ID: H1503171688774

Posted on 2 November 2018