About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 25 to 50 years old


Room description

Looking for a clean, mature, and professional roommate to share my apartment with. Large bedroom available (12x15 feet), with lots of natural light, wood floors and two closets. Great location near Inman Square with short walking distance from MIT (Kendall) and Harvard campuses. Public transportation, a variety of restaurants and great cafes, and grocery stores are all nearby.

Apartment includes free onsite laundry, as well as having all new appliances including fridge and stove. Shared off-street tandem parking space. Unfortunately, the management company does not allow pets.

Room will be available starting June 1st, for a 12 month lease, with option to renew. First Months Rent, and Security Deposit are required. Current roommate is selling existing furniture, if interested.

Everything outside the bedroom is furnished currently, but hoping to redesign the living room and open if you have furniture you'd like to bring. There is additional small storage area for a bike and a few items in basement available, but if you're coming with a whole apartment's worth of stuff, this might not be the best fit for you. Utilities (internet, gas, electric) not included in rent and ranges around $100-150/month.

About me: I am a female grad student in my mid-thirties who also works full-time at a local art museum. Between work and school, I am out and about most of the time. When I am home, I like to relax by reading, streaming netflix, and making art.

If you are interested, please reply and tell me about yourself. Include things like name, work, hobbies, etc. From there we can set up an appointment to meet you and show you around.


Listing ID: H190508231921521

Posted on 8 May 2019