About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 31 May
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female


Room description

I have two rooms to rent (one true and one flex) in a large, three bedroom/1 bath apartment on a quiet street in Crown Heights. The apartment is very spacious, with a living room and full kitchen, storage closet, and a washer and dryer in-unit. Lease starts June 1st, must be willing to sign.

About me: I’m a late 20s she/her who works in arts administration and in classical singing. I’ve lived in the apartment for two years and love the space and location! I’m LGBTQ+ friendly and looking for female or nonbinary-identifying roommates. I’m fully vaccinated and hope that you will be by the time you move in!

Please note that I’m a professional opera singer and practice in the apartment occasionally (but only during business hours). I’m looking for someone who is open to this and who preferably also loves music.

Here are some descriptions of the rooms:

Room #1: 843.43 with a slight expected increase at the lease renewal. A true bedroom with room for a full-sized bed, dresser, and desk. The closet is very large (almost a double) with a large storage cupboard on top and two large floating shelves. This room has one window and is also separate from the other two in the apartment, which is great for privacy and quiet. The dimensions are 10x11.5' plus a rectangle jutting out where the window is that's about 4.5x2 (This is a great spot for a desk or chair).

Room #2 (flex): 792.67 with a slight expected increase at the lease renewal. The flex bedroom is the second largest in the apartment, with room for a full bed with bed frame or a queen with no bed frame, dresser, and a vanity table. This room has one window and a large closet with a storage cupboard top. The door between the other room and the flex room can be closed for privacy, but the railroad layout of the apartment requires me to walk through in order to access the rest of the space. The dimensions are 12.5x11.

About the apartment:

Washer and dryer in-unit.

Spacious, with hardwood floors throughout, a full-sized kitchen (no kitchenette here!), and a living room with plenty of space for couches.

Heat and hot water included. Internet and utilities range $70-100 a month per person, dependent on season.

The super lives next door to us, and our landlord is responsive to all requests.

Monthly exterminations.

Cats welcome, but no dogs (sadly).

About the Location:

5 min walk from C at Kingston/Throop, one block from B15/B65, 15 min walk to the 3 at Kingston Ave and 15 min to the A at Utica or Nostrand.

2nd floor walk-up

Two blocks from Brower park and 20 min bus ride to Prospect Park.

10 minute walk from a Brooklyn Library branch.

Quiet, tree-lined block of brownstones and rowhomes.

Super Foodtown is a 10 min walk, with plenty of closer bodegas.

To move in, the landlord requires proof of income, a credit check, and first month plus security. Full rent of the apartment is 2530.30.


Listing ID: H2105042275678

Posted on 4 May 2021